Zion National Park

I have been sitting on my photographs of Zion for some time. Zion is one of my favorite places to visit as a photographer. My wife and I visited for our one year anniversary. I used a couple different cameras and formats, I have been looking through my pictures and comparing since the trip.

dsc_0427

The majority of the trip I carried my dslr.

dsc_0471

dsc_0531

dsc_0514

This is a good example of the differences between cameras and formats. I like this shot, it was taken with my dslr. But compare to the photograph below, it is a similar shot with my Yashica-Mat.

35403johyd051103-r1-008

The focus is different but so is the feel of the photograph. I love spending time in Zion with any camera but the medium format has made hiking so much more interesting.

35403johyd051103-r1-011

 

Leave a Reply

