Dad’s Canon FT

My dad gave me a few of his old cameras. Non of them have been tested to see if they are in working condition for probably twenty or so years. But, I thought there is no better way to test a camera than to put a roll of film in and test it.

461570040002-2The results are varied. I made some mistakes with focusing and the camera seems to have a bad shutter. All of the shots are overexposed on the right side of the frame.

461570040007-2

Even though the camera has some problems, it sows how much deeper SLR shots are than the rangefinder I have been using.

 

461570040012-2

 

461570040006-2

The colors of film and the depth of field of a SLR are hard to duplicate with digital. I have an old Canon TX. I haven’t shot a role of film through it since the ’90s but I think it is time to blow the dust off and see how well it works.

 

Leave a Reply

