Waiting for results

As I have said before, I am a student. Being a student has its privileges and its frustrations. One of the largest irritations for me is the waiting for results, tests, papers, submissions, funding, there is a lot of hurry up and wait. You do this…and I’ll get to it, eventually. I am a second year grad student and already completing two bachelors degrees, I should be used to it. But I am not.

Moving away from digital photography has some of the same frustrations. I do not have the space, time, or means to process my own film. I have the technical skills but lack the operational costs to get it done, someday, after graduation, it will be different. But for today I sit and wait. I handed over my rolls of film six days ago! I anxiously wait for their arrival.

This is a long winded post to announce I will have new stuff to share. Soon! and it’s all film from two of my favorite cameras, Yashica Electro 35 rangefinder, and the Yashica – Matt twin lens reflex.

Leave a Reply

