When you don’t take your camera with you.

I have been leaving my camera at home more often. The first lesson I learned when I started taking photography more serious was to always have my camera with me.

I backed out of my parking spot, in my wife’s car, into the shared driveway in our condo complex. We have big beautiful trees that shade the parking lot and the grounds, it is one of my favorite things about where we live. I noticed something small and round in the middle of the driveway. I pulled the car into my neighbor’s spot to see what it was, It was a small birds nest that had fallen out of the tree. I moved it to the side, next to the bushes, because I did not know what else to do.

I am glad I had my iphone.

Leave a Reply

